Award Winners

Each year, the nine branches of Greater Manchester select a Pub Of The Year, a Club of the Year and a Cider And Perry Pub/Club Of The Year.

These then go forward to be judged against each other to select the Greater Manchester Winner in each category – which then goes forward to be judged against other regional winners to determine the national champion.

Below is a list of Greater Manchester Regional Champions (list is under development – if you can fill in any gaps e-mail

YearPub Of The Year Club Of The Year Cider and Perry
Pub Of The Year
2021Cob and Coal, OldhamFlixton Conservative Club, UrmstonThe Grocers,
2019The Flying Horse, RochdaleFlixton Conservative Club, UrmstonThe Petersgate Tap, Stockport
2018The Flying Horse, Rochdale Flixton Conservative Club, Urmston The Petersgate Tap, Stockport
2017Wigan Central, WiganFlixton Conservative Club, Urmston Samuel Oldknow, Marple
2016The Baum, Rochdale Flixton Conservative Club, Urmston Wigan Central, Wigan
2015Crown & Kettle, Manchester Flixton Conservative Club, Urmston Bank Top Brewery Tap, Bolton
2014Harewood Arms, Broadbottom Ukrainian Club, BoltonNew Oxford, Salford
2013The Baum, RochdaleUkrainian Club, BoltonThe Trackside, Bury
2012The Baum, RochdaleRoyal British Legion Club, PoyntonRising Sun, Mossley
2011The Magnet, StockportLeigh Rugby Union Club, LeighYe Olde Woolpack, Stockport
2010The Knott, ManchesterLeigh Rugby Union Club, Leigh
2009The Crown, WorthingtonLeigh Rugby Union Club, Leigh
2008The Crown Inn, StockportLeigh Rugby Union Club, Leigh
2007The New Oxford, SalfordLeigh Rugby Union Club, Leigh
2006Vale Cottage, Gorton
2005Musketeer, LeighRoyal British Legion Club, Poynton
2004The Arden Arms, Stockport
2003Navigation, Heaton Norris, Stockport
2002The Railway, Portwood, Stockport
2001The Nursery Inn, Heaton Norris
2000Ye Olde Woolpack, Stockport
1999The Sportsman, Hyde
1998The Sportsman, Hyde
1997The Griffin, Heaton Mersey
1996Davenport Arms, Woodford